I remember a time back when my mother was still alive. I’d been going through many tough moments and was stuck living with my parents for most of the time. We were sitting around talking about religion. After she gave up on the faith issue, she turned away and said…Steven, it wouldn’t hurt you to pray.

After she said that, I thought…hmm, maybe compromise. From that moment on, every-time something good happens to me…I Thank The Lord…

That was my reasoning in what I would call practical use of my faith, and it makes good sense. I’ve been stuck between a catholic and an atheist and it was very difficult to follow that type of structure. So, after my dad said he didn’t understand the spiritual world, but he believe in it.

I followed that understanding the best way I could.

And I handed this down to my daughter from a broken marriage…Life Goes On.